

## Postal Regulatory Commission

Postal Regulatory Commission 901 New York Avenue, NW Suite 200 Washington, DC 20268-0001 www.prc.gov Phone: 202-789-6829 Fax: 202-789-6891

Contact: Gail Adams gail.adams@prc.gov

## **Press Release**

November 27, 2024

## PRC Provides Hearing Attendance and Viewing Information for Operational and Service Standard Changes Related to the Delivering for America Plan

**Washington, DC** – The Postal Regulatory Commission will conduct a hearing at PRC offices on December 4, 2024, at 10 am regarding planned changes to the Postal Service's processing and transportation networks. Docket No. N2024-1. The hearing will also be streamed for persons interested in remote viewing of the hearing. Information on attending the hearing and registration deadlines, is provided below and in the Commission's filing at: <a href="https://prc.arkcase.com/api/prc-dockets/filing/downloadFile?fileId=226594&inline=true">https://prc.arkcase.com/api/prc-dockets/filing/downloadFile?fileId=226594&inline=true</a>

In-person attendance: 901 New York Avenue, Suite 200. Washington, DC 20236

**Remote viewing**: www.youtube.com/@thepostalregulatorycommiss9709

**Reporters and media outlets** should rsvp to Gail Adams at: <a href="mailto:gail.adams@prc.gov">gail.adams@prc.gov</a>

**Registration deadline**: The deadline to register for attendance is December 2, 2024. Send an email to registration@prc.gov with the subject line "N2024-1 Hearing Registration." Please ensure the email contains the following information:

- your first and last name;
- your email address; and
- your affiliation.

The Postal Regulatory Commission is an independent federal agency that provides regulatory oversight over the Postal Service to ensure the transparency and accountability of the Postal Service and foster a vital and efficient universal mail system. The Commission has five presidentially appointed and Senate-confirmed Commissioners, each serving terms of six years. The President designates the Chairman. In addition to Chairman Michael Kubayanda, the other commissioners are Vice Chairman Tom Day and Commissioners Ann Fisher, Ashley Poling, and Robert Taub. Follow the PRC on Twitter: @PostalRegulator and LinkedIn.